A Future Model for Better Sustainability: RSCI Wins Award

The VDA and the Responsible Supply Chain Initiative RSCI e. V. have won the German Award for Sustainability Projects in the supply chain category. Our company is one of the 15 founding members of the initiative.

The association's work focuses on reviewing and further developing the sustainability of companies’ supply chains by means of on-site assessments and corresponding tracking. With the program developed specifically for this purpose, the effort, costs, and ultimately the results can be shared, thus avoiding multiple audits. The program promotes supplier development and contributes to the further development and continuous improvement of sustainability.  The aim of the association is to support all players in the automotive sector by establishing a high level of sustainability in supply chains.

"We are delighted that our initiative has been awarded the German Sustainability Award and would especially like to thank all the founding members involved for the good work they have done in setting it up. RSCI will continue to develop, grow, and become an increasingly important tool for corporate due diligence within the automotive industry in the future," said Frank Rehder, RSCI's CEO.

"Companies have a responsibility to the environment and people all over the world. To ensure more environmental protection, occupational safety, and to promote sustainability, RSCI e.V. is of central importance. We are sure that the association will soon be able to look forward to many more members," says VDA Managing Director Andreas Rade.

The "German Award for Sustainability Projects 2022" in the "Supply Chain" category is presented by the news channel ntv, the DUP UNTERNEHMER magazine, and the German Institute for Service Quality.

The picture shows the founding members of RSCI 2021.

Info: Founding members of the association RSCI e.V.:

  • Bayerische Motoren Werke AG (BMW Group)
  • Brose Fahrzeugteile SE & Co. KG
  • Business Network for Corporate Responsibility AISBL
  • Daimler AG
  • Dr. Ing. h.c. Porsche AG
  • Ford-Werke GmbH
  • KIRCHHOFF Automotive GmbH
  • Magna International (Germany) GmbH
  • MAN Truck & Bus SE
  • Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Schaeffler AG
  • Verband der Automobilindustrie (VDA) e.V.
  • Volkswagen AG
<- Back to: News archive